Annoyance to everyone

Personally I’ve never been harassed because of my gender, but I have definitely seen it after playing a lot of online games. A majority of the time the person being harassed either muted their mic or left the server. Often times if someone is harassing another player a lot of other people gang up against the harasser (“White Knights”). A majority of what I hear are things like “Wow you sound hot” or “Hey are you single?” things like that. Personally, I see the harassment mainly as an annoyance to everyone, but I can’t imagine how annoying it must be for the person being harassed. I should note, that a majority of the time the people harassing women on the internet are usually younger.
For more information on the average age of harassers click here

Leave a Reply

