You sound like a little boy

The stories I can most recollect of female harassment (I’m male), is when my friend, Briana, would play Halo 3 at my old apartment some years ago and receive a lot of harassment via the Xbox Live headset. The most common things I heard were attacks on the sound of her voice, often being called “a little boy” or something like “dude, you sound like you’re 8”, though I’m sure she endured other things x_x. She seemed to respond sarcastically, and managed to outwit the harassers most times, but I can definitely recall a few times that their words would really get to her, usually ending in virtual shouting match, or her quitting the game entirely.

Leave a Reply

